Information about Wakefield Quebec

Amenities

Banks

National Bank

National Bank - Wakefield Quebec
741 chemin RiversideWakefield, QC  • 
819.459.2323  • 
 

Caisses Desjardins

Caisses Desjardins - Masham - La Pêche Quebec
88 rue Principale EstLa Pêche, QC  • 
819.456.2461  • 

Beer Wine and Spirits

SAQ

Wine and spirits
SAQ - Wakefield - Chelsea - Quebec
1716-A, route 105Chelsea, QC  • 
819.459.2872  • 

Grocery Stores

Wakefield General Store

When shopping at Wakefield General Store “Fresh”, “Nutritious”, “Delicious” are just a few of the comments you will hear from other customers. We offer a one-stop shopping experience that combines competitive prices on major brands like President's Choice and No Name products with an emphasis on organic and local producers. We pride ourselves on having an excellent selection of fresh fruit and vegetables, top quality meat, and tasty, healthy, made from scratch prepared meals to go. Browse our flyer, available in store and save on over 100 weekly specials.
Wakefield General Store - Wakefield Quebec
814 chemin RiversideWakefield, QC  • 
 

La Forêt

La Forêt is a health-food store, specializing in organic, local and fair-trade products. We carry over 300 bulk-food items including nuts, seeds, dried-fruits, coffees, teas, herbs, spices, grains, beans, legumes, pastas, as well as baking and cleaning supplies. We also have a live juice-bar, where we make juices and smoothies from fresh organic fruits and veggies. We also have alternative medicine and packaged grocery items.
La Forêt - Wakefield Quebec
757 chemin RiversideWakefield, QC  • 
819.459.3555  •    • 
 

IGA Famille Charles

IGA Famille Charles - Wakefield - Chelsea - Quebec
1716 route 105Chelsea, QC  • 
819.459.2326  • 
 

Wakefield Farmers Market

A feast of local produce, crafts & live music! Visit our lively village market and take home some freshly-picked veggies and apples, artisan cheese or smoked trout, grass-fed beef & baked goods for dessert. Meet our creative craftspeople and let our talented local musicians entertain you. The market also has a dedicated Community Space open to the various community groups. It can be reserved for a reduced fee once per season per group.
Wakefield Farmers Market - Wakefield Quebec
831 chemin RiversideWakefield, QC  • 

Places of Worship

Church of the Good Shepherd

In 1870, land for a church in Wakefield was obtained from Dame Sarah McTaggart and in two years the Church of the Good Shepherd was built just outside the village. The church was consecrated by the Right Rev. Ashton Oxenden on September 21, 1873. By 1920 a new church of the Good Shepherd, Wakefield was being built to replace the old frame church. The Church of the Good Shepherd is currently part of the parish of Chelsea- Lascelles-Wakefield.
Church of the Good Shepherd - Wakefield Quebec
693 chemin RiversideWakefield, QC  • 
819.827.8171  • 
 

Eglise La Pêche

We are down to earth folks of the community who have come to know the transforming power of the love of Christ and the amazing grace He has extended to us. We love to gather together to worship our Creator and Redeemer, encourage each other in our faith, enjoy each other’s company, and share each other’s burdens. Come and join us for lively worship and a God-inspired message from the Bible each Sunday at 10am. Let the transforming message of Jesus Christ touch your life! If you prefer to meet one-on-one or in a home setting, give us a call; we would love to meet you!
Eglise La Pêche - Wakefield Quebec
889 chemin Riverside,Wakefield, QC  • 
819.459.2888  •    •  info@egliselapeche.ca
 

St. Andrews United Church

St. Andrews United Church - Rupert Quebec
739 chemin RiversideWakefield, QC  • 

Community

 

Municipality of La Pêche

The Municipality of La Pêche is bordered to the west by the magnificent mountains of the Gatineau Park and to the east by the Gatineau river. The name La Pêche was chosen because of the many lakes and the fertility of those one. From early settlement, the several mills along its course contributed to the development of all the communities. La Pêche is truly a peaceful haven where many vacationists own a secondary residence. The richness of La Pêche's heritage is there for you to discover! Destination: nature, history and adventure!
Municipality of La Pêche - Wakefield Quebec
1, route Principale OuestLa Pêche, QC  • 
819.456.2161  •    • 
 

Wakefield Library

Biblio Wakefield Library is a service provided under the auspices of the Municipality of La Pêche. The library is a member of the Réseau BIBLIO de l’Outaouais. The library is managed by a Volunteer Working Committee. Operations are entirely performed by volunteers. Learn more about volunteering at the library. The library is supported by the Friends of the Wakefield Library (FoWL).
Wakefield Library - Wakefield Quebec
35 chemin ValleyWakefield, QC  • 
 

Wakefield La Pêche Community Centre Cooperative

The Wakefield Centre is a beautiful arts and cultural centre owned and managed by a cooperative. It offers recreational programming year-round. The Centre also hosts conferences, weddings, arts performances, festivals and you can rent a space for your own event.
Wakefield La Pêche Community Centre Cooperative - Wakefield Quebec
35 chemin ValleyWakefield, QC  • 
819.459.2025  • 

Health

 

Brunet Pharmacy

Brunet Pharmacy - Wakefield Quebec
895 chemin RiversideWakefield, QC  • 
819.459.2884  • 

Wakefield Memorial Hospital

The hospital is a facility that has maintained its bilingual status under the Charter of the French language. It has 16 acute care beds and a short-term emergency permit has 4 stretchers. This facility also houses a unit of long-term accommodation of 10 beds for people with cognitive impairments. The hospital also houses the administration of the CSSS des Collines.
Wakefield Memorial Hospital - Wakefield Quebec
101 chemin BurnsideWakefield, QC  • 
819.459.1112  • 
 

Sécurité publique de la MRC des Collines

Sécurité publique de la MRC des Colline - Wakefield Quebec
7 chemin EdelweissWakefield, QC  •

Informations sur Wakefield Québec

Services

Banques

National Bank

National Bank - Wakefield Quebec
741 chemin RiversideWakefield, QC  • 
819.459.2323  • 
 

Caisses Desjardins

Caisses Desjardins - Masham - La Pêche Quebec
88 rue Principale EstLa Pêche, QC  • 
819.456.2461  • 

Bière, vin et spiritueux

SAQ

Vins et spiritueux
SAQ - Wakefield - Chelsea - Quebec
1716-A, route 105Chelsea, QC  • 
819.459.2872  • 

Épiceries

Magasin général de Wakefield

Lorsque vous magasinez à Wakefield General Store "Fresh", "nutritif", "Delicious" sont quelques-uns des commentaires que vous entendrez d'autres clients. Nous offrons une expérience de magasinage unique qui combine des prix compétitifs sur les grandes marques comme le Choix du Président et produits sans nom avec un accent sur les producteurs bio et locaux. Nous sommes fiers d'avoir une excellente sélection de fruits et légumes, de la viande de qualité supérieure, et savoureuse, saine, faite à partir de zéro repas préparés à aller frais. Consultez notre dépliant, disponible en magasin et d'économiser sur plus de 100 promotions hebdomadaires.
Wakefield General Store - Wakefield Quebec
814 chemin RiversideWakefield, QC  • 
 

La Forêt

La Forêt est un magasin d'aliments naturels, spécialisée dans les produits biologiques, locaux et équitables. Nous réalisons plus de 300 articles en vrac alimentaires, y compris les noix, les graines, les fruits secs,-cafés, thés, herbes, épices, céréales, les haricots, les légumineuses, les pâtes, ainsi que la boulangerie et de fournitures de nettoyage. Nous avons aussi un bar à jus en direct, où nous faisons des jus et des smoothies de fruits et légumes frais biologiques. Nous avons également la médecine alternative et les produits d'épicerie emballés.
La Forêt - Wakefield Quebec
757 chemin RiversideWakefield, QC  • 
819.459.3555  •    • 
 

IGA Famille Charles

IGA Famille Charles - Wakefield - Chelsea - Quebec
1716 route 105Chelsea, QC  • 
819.459.2326  • 
 

Marché Wakefield Market

Une fête des produits du terroir, artisanat et musique live! Visitez notre marché animé du village et la maison des légumes fraîchement cueillis et les pommes, fromage artisanal ou truite fumée, boeuf nourri à l'herbe et pâtisseries pour le dessert. Rencontrez nos artisans créatifs et laissez nos musiciens locaux talentueux vous divertir. Le marché a également un espace communautaire dédié ouvert aux divers groupes communautaires. Il peut être réservé pour une redevance réduite une fois par saison par groupe.
Wakefield Farmers Market - Wakefield Quebec
831 chemin RiversideWakefield, QC  • 

Lieux de culte

Church of the Good Shepherd

En 1870, des terres pour une église à Wakefield a été obtenu à partir de Dame Sarah McTaggart et dans deux ans, l'Église du Bon Pasteur a été construit juste à l'extérieur du village. L'église fut consacrée par le très révérend Ashton Oxenden le 21 Septembre 1873. En 1920, une nouvelle église du Bon Pasteur, Wakefield a été construit pour remplacer l'ancienne église de bois. L'Eglise du Bon Pasteur est actuellement partie de la paroisse de Chelsea-Wakefield-Lascelles.
Church of the Good Shepherd - Wakefield Quebec
693 chemin RiversideWakefield, QC  • 
819.827.8171  • 
 

Eglise La Pêche

Nous sommes vers le bas pour les gens de la terre de la communauté qui ont appris à connaître la puissance transformatrice de l'amour du Christ et la grâce étonnante, il s'est étendu à nous. Nous aimons rassembler pour adorer notre Créateur et Rédempteur, nous encourager mutuellement dans notre foi, profiter de la compagnie de l'autre, et de partager les fardeaux les uns des autres. Venez nous rejoindre pour le culte animé et un message inspiré par Dieu de la Bible, chaque dimanche à 10h. Que le message de transformation de Jésus-Christ toucher votre vie! Si vous préférez rencontrer en tête-à-tête ou dans un cadre de la maison, donnez-nous un appel; nous serions ravis de vous rencontrer!
Eglise La Pêche - Wakefield Quebec
889 chemin Riverside,Wakefield, QC  • 
819.459.2888  •    •  info@egliselapeche.ca
 

St. Andrews United Church

St. Andrews United Church - Rupert Quebec
739 chemin RiversideWakefield, QC  • 

Communauté

 

Municipalité de La Pêche

La Municipalité de La Pêche est bordé à l'ouest par les magnifiques montagnes du parc de la Gatineau et à l'est par la rivière Gatineau. Le nom de La Pêche a été choisi en raison des nombreux lacs et la                      la fécondité de ceux-ci. De règlement rapide, plusieurs moulins le long de son cours ont contribué à la                      le développement de toutes les communautés. La Pêche est un véritable havre de paix où de nombreux vacanciers possèdent un                      résidence secondaire. La richesse du patrimoine de La Pêche est là pour vous faire découvrir! Destination: nature, l'histoire et l'aventure!
Municipalité de La Pêche - Wakefield Quebec
1, route Principale OuestLa Pêche, QC  • 
819.456.2161  •    • 
 

Wakefield Bibliothèque

Biblio Wakefield bibliothèque est un service fourni sous les auspices de la municipalité de La Pêche. La bibliothèque est membre du Réseau BIBLIO de l'Outaouais. La bibliothèque est gérée par un comité de travail bénévole. Les opérations sont entièrement effectuées par des bénévoles. En savoir plus sur le bénévolat à la bibliothèque. La bibliothèque est soutenu par les Amis de la bibliothèque de Wakefield (volaille).
Wakefield Library - Wakefield Quebec
35 chemin ValleyWakefield, QC  • 
 

Centre Wakefield La Pêche Coopérative

Le Centre Wakefield est un beau centre artistique et culturel détenues et gérées par une coopérative. Il propose des programmes de loisirs toute l'année. Le Centre accueille également des conférences, des mariages, des performances artistiques, des festivals et vous pouvez louer un espace pour votre propre événement.
Wakefield La Pêche Community Centre Cooperative - Wakefield Quebec
35 chemin ValleyWakefield, QC  • 
819.459.2025  • 

Santé

 

Pharmacie Brunet

Brunet Pharmacy - Wakefield Quebec
895 chemin RiversideWakefield, QC  • 
819.459.2884  • 

Hôpital Mémorial de Wakefield

L'hôpital est un établissement qui a conservé son statut bilingue en vertu de la Charte de la langue française. Il dispose de 16 lits de soins aigus et un permis d'urgence à court terme a 4 civières. Cette installation abrite également une unité de logement à long terme de 10 lits pour les personnes souffrant de déficiences cognitives. L'hôpital abrite également l'administration du CSSS des Collines.
Wakefield Memorial Hospital - Wakefield Quebec
101 chemin BurnsideWakefield, QC  • 
819.459.1112  • 
 

Sécurité publique de la MRC des Collines

Sécurité publique de la MRC des Colline - Wakefield Quebec
7 chemin EdelweissWakefield, QC  •